Authorization of Booking Post Offices


Authorization of Booking Post Offices and their corresponding Foreign Post Offices in terms of the Postal Export (Electronic Declaration and Processing) Regulations, 2022


Circular No. 06/2023-Customs F. No. 476/3/2018-LC Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue Central Board of Indirect Taxes & Customs ***** Room No. 227-A, North Block, New Delhi- 110 001 Dated 01 March, 2023 To, Pr. Chief Commissioners / Chief Commissioners (Customs or Central Tax & Customs) Pr. Directors General / Directors General, all under CBIC Pr. Commissioners / Commissioners of Customs Pr. Additional Directors General / Additional Directors General, all under CBIC Madam /Sir, Subject: Authorization of Booking Post Offices and their corresponding Foreign Post Offices in terms of the Postal Export (Electronic Declaration and Processing) Regulations, 2022-reg. Attention is drawn to the Postal Export (Electronic Declaration and Processing) Regulations, 2022 issued under Notification no. 104/2022-Customs (N.T.) dated 09.12.2022; and the Guidelines for their implementation in Circular no. 25/2022-Customs dated 09.12.2022. 2. In terms of Regulation 6(1), the Department of Post O.M. dated 09.02.2023 (copy enclosed) has authorized 122 Booking Post Offices to accept consignments for export. The list of Booking Post Offices and the corresponding Foreign Post Offices is also enclosed. 3. Further, it is informed that the URL address provided for Customs Officer accessing the login page of ‘Dak Ghar Niryat Kendra – Customs Portal’, which is mentioned in para 4(i) of the said Circular no. 25/2022-Customs has been revised as follows 4. The above is for your information, necessary action and implementation. Difficulty, if any, in implementation may kindly be brought to notice of the Board. Yours faithfully Encl: as above (Harish Kumar) Under Secretary (Cus-V) Tel: 2309 5541 S.No. Name of Circle Booking Post Office location Mapped Foreign Post office 1 Andhra Pradesh Waltair RS HO Chennai Air/Sea 2 Andhra Pradesh Nellore HO Chennai Air/Sea 3 Andhra Pradesh Eluru HO Chennai Air/Sea 4 Andhra Pradesh Tirupati HO Chennai Air/Sea 5 Bihar Muzaffarpur HO Kolkata 6 Bihar Bhagalpur HO Kolkata 7 Bihar Chanpatiya SO Kolkata 8 Chhattisgarh Jagdalpur HO Kolkata 9 Delhi New Delhi GPO Delhi 10 Delhi SRT Nagar SO Delhi 11 Delhi Tilak Nagar SO Delhi 12 Delhi Kalkaji HO Delhi 13 Gujarat Jamnagar HO Ahmedabad 14 Gujarat Vadodara HO Ahmedabad 15 Gujarat Anand HO Ahmedabad 16 Gujarat Surendranagar HO Ahmedabad 17 Gujarat Rajkot HO Ahmedabad 18 Gujarat Bhavnagar HO Ahmedabad 19 Haryana Yamuna Nagar HO Delhi 20 Haryana Faridabad HO Delhi 21 Haryana Panipat HO Delhi 22 Himachal Pradesh Manali SO Delhi 23 Himachal Pradesh Solan SO Delhi 24 Himachal Pradesh Mcleodganj SO Delhi 25 Jammu & Kashmir Leh HO Delhi 26 Jammu & Kashmir Kishtwar SO Delhi 27 Jammu & Kashmir Srinagar HO Delhi 28 Jharkhand Dumka HO Kolkata 29 Jharkhand Jamshedpur HO Kolkata 30 Karnataka Belagavi HO Bengaluru 31 Karnataka Mysuru HO Bengaluru 32 Karnataka Channapatna HO Bengaluru 33 Karnataka Bidar HO Bengaluru 34 Karnataka Vijayapura HO Bengaluru 35 Kerala Thiru. GPO Kochi 36 Kerala Kottayam HO Kochi 37 Kerala Kollam HO Kochi 38 Kerala Kannur HO Kochi 39 Kerala Palakkad HO Kochi 40 Madhya Pradesh Jabalpur HO Mumbai Air/Sea ANNEXURE List of booking Post Offices identified for electronic filing of Postal Bill of Export (2022-23) No. CF-4/2/2020-CF dated 09.02.23 41 Madhya Pradesh Sagar Cantt HO Mumbai Air/Sea 42 Madhya Pradesh Indore City HO Mumbai Air/Sea 43 Madhya Pradesh Gwalior(Lashkar HO) Mumbai Air/Sea 44 Maharashtra Nanded HO Mumbai Air/Sea 45 Maharashtra Kankavali SO Mumbai Air/Sea 46 Maharashtra Miraj HO Mumbai Air/Sea 47 Maharashtra Margoan HO Mumbai Air/Sea 48 Maharashtra Kolhapur HO Mumbai Air/Sea 49 Maharashtra Solapur HO Mumbai Air/Sea 50 Maharashtra Panvel HO Mumbai Air/Sea 51 Maharashtra Nagpur HO Mumbai Air/Sea 52 Maharashtra Pune HO Mumbai Air/Sea 53 Maharashtra Dadar HO Mumbai Air/Sea 54 Maharashtra Nashik HO Mumbai Air/Sea 55 Odisha Puri HO Kolkata 56 Odisha Koraput HO Kolkata 57 Odisha Cuttack GPO Kolkata 58 Odisha Rourkela HO Kolkata 59 Punjab Patiala HPO Delhi 60 Punjab Amritsar HO Delhi 61 Punjab Jalandhar city HPO Delhi 62 Punjab Sangrur HO Delhi 63 Punjab Hoshiarpur HO Delhi 64 Rajasthan Jodhpur HO Delhi 65 Rajasthan Ajmer HO Delhi 66 Rajasthan Bikaner HO Delhi 67 Rajasthan Kota HO Delhi 68 Rajasthan Udaipur HO Delhi 69 Tamil Nadu Coimbatore HO Chennai Air/Sea 70 Tamil Nadu Thanjaver HO Chennai Air/Sea 71 Tamil Nadu Tuticorin HO Chennai Air/Sea 72 Tamil Nadu Pondicherry HO Chennai Air/Sea 73 Tamil Nadu Tiruchirappalli HO Chennai Air/Sea 74 Tamil Nadu Salem HO Chennai Air/Sea 75 Telangana Warangal HO Hyderabad 76 Telangana Karimnagar HO Hyderabad 77 Telangana Adilabad HO Hyderabad 78 Uttarakhand Gopeshwar HO Delhi 79 Uttarakhand Roorkee HO Delhi 80 Uttar Pradesh Gazipur HO Delhi 81 Uttar Pradesh Mahoba MDG Delhi 82 Uttar Pradesh Nagina SO Delhi 83 Uttar Pradesh Saharanpur HO Delhi 84 Uttar Pradesh Noida Sec 16 HO Delhi 85 Uttar Pradesh Allahabad HO Delhi 86 Uttar Pradesh Pilibhit HO Delhi 87 West Bengal Howrah HO Kolkata 88 West Bengal Coochbehar HO Kolkata 89 West Bengal Shantiniketan SO Kolkata 90 West Bengal Nabadwip HO Kolkata 91 West Bengal Port Blair HO Kolkata 92 West Bengal Gangtok HO Kolkata 93 West Bengal Siliguri HO Kolkata 94 Assam Jorhat HO Kolkata 95 Assam Dibrugarh HO Kolkata 96 Assam Nagaon HO Kolkata 97 North East Seppa SO Kolkata 98 North East Aizawl HO Kolkata 99 North East Jowai MDG Kolkata 100 North East Imphal HO Kolkata 101 North East Kohima HO Kolkata 102 North East Khowai SO Kolkata 103 Assam Guwahati IBC Kolkata 104 Chhatisgarh Raipur IBC Kolkata 105 Delhi Delhi IBC Delhi 106 Gujarat Ahmedabad IBC Ahmedabad 107 Himachal Shimla IBC Delhi 108 Karnataka Bengaluru IBC Bengaluru 109 Kerala Kochi IBC Kochi 110 Maharashtra Mumbai IBC Mumbai Air/Sea 111 Gujarat Surat IBC Ahmedabad 112 Andhra Pradesh Vijayawada IBC Chennai Air/Sea 113 Punjab Ludhiana IBC Delhi 114 North East Shillong IBC Kolkata 115 Odisha Bhubaneshwar IBC Kolkata 116 Punjab Chandigarh IBC Delhi 117 Rajasthan Jaipur IBC Delhi 118 Tamil Nadu Chennai IBC Chennai Air/Sea 119 Telangana Hyderabad IBC Hyderabad 120 Uttar Pradesh Lucknow IBC Delhi 121 Uttar Pradesh Varanasi IBC Delhi 122 West Bengal Kolkata IBC Kolkata

Discussion Forum

You can also share your thoughts about this article.
Any one can answer on question posted by Readers