No.AV-16011/3/2016-ER Government of India Ministry of Civil Aviation (ER Division)

> 'B' Block, Rajiv Gandhi Bhawan Safdarjung Airport New Delhi, Dated: 02/12/2016

ORDER

Subject: Reduction in Free Period for Air Cargo.

In pursuance of the National Civil Aviation Policy (NCAP) released by Ministry of Civil Aviation on 15th June, 2016 and subsequent deliberations in Government of India on reduction of air cargo dwell time, the Free Period applicable for air cargo at all airports is reduced as follows:

a) For import cargo, free period is reduced from 72 hours to 48 hours. (i.e. Two working days). The time of reckoning of Free Period would start from segregation time reflected in ICEGATE.

b) For export cargo, free period for airlines is reduced from 48 hours to 36 hours and free period for exporters is reduced from 24 hours to 12 hours. Thus the total free period available for export cargo would be 48 hours (i.e., Two working days)

2. Till such time Customs facilitation is available 24x7, the Free Period will not include holidays.

3. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority and would come into effect from 1st April, 2017.

(Angshumali Rastogi)

Director

To

- 1. The Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. The Secretary (Revenue), Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue, North Block, New Delhi.
- 3. The Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 4. Joint Secretary (Customs), Central Board of Excise & Custom, Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue, North Block, New Delhi.
- 5. The Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog, Yojana Bhawan, Sansad Marg, New Delhi.

- 6. The Chairman, Airports Authority of India, "C" Block, Rajiv Gandhi Bhawan, New Delhi
- 7. The Chairman, Airports Economic Regulatory Authority, AERA Building, Administrative Complex, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi- 110 003
- 8. The Director General, Directorate General of Civil Aviation, Opp. Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi.
- 9. The Director General, Bureau of Civil Aviation Security, Janpath Bhawan, New Delhi
- 10. The Chairman, The Marin Products Export Development Authority, MPEDA House, Panampilly Avenue, P.B. No. 4272, Kochi-682036
- 11. The Chairman, Agricultural & Processed Food Products Export Development Authority, 3rd Floor, NCUI Building 3, Siri Institutional Area, August Kranti Marg, (Opp. Asiad Village), New Delhi 110 016
- 12. The Director General, Central Drugs Standard Control Organization, Directorate General of Health Services, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, FDA Bhavan, ITO, Kotla Road, New Delhi -110002
- 13. The Chairman & Managing Director, Air India Limited, Airlines House, 113 Gurudwara Rakabganj Road, New Delhi-110001
- 14. Shri Ujjwal Day, Associate Director, Federation of India Airlines, I-1734, First Floor, Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi-110019.
- 15. Shri Amitabh Khosla, Country- Director, International Air Transport Association, #702-704, Tower 4A, DLF Corporate Park, Phase-III, M.G. Road, Gurgaon-122 002
- Shri Sanjiv Edward, Head-Cargo, Delhi International Airport (P) Limited (DIAL) New Udaan Bhawan, Opp. Terminal-3, Indira Gandhi International Airport, New Delhi – 110037
- 17. Shri Manoj Singh, Sr. Vice President & Head-Cargo, Mumbai International Airport (P) Limited (MIAL), Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport, 1st Floor, Terminal 1B, Santacruz (E), Mumbai-200 099.
- 18. Shri Vijay Kurian, Managing Director, Cochin International Airport (P) Limited (CIAL), Kochi Airport P.O., Ernakulam-682111 (Kerala).
- 19. Shri Hemanth DP., COO, Hyderabad International Airport Limited (HIAL), Rajiv Gandhi International Airport, Project Office, Shamshabad, Hyderabad-500 409
- 20. Shri Hari Marar President- Airport Operation, Bangalore International Airport Limited (BIAL), Devanhalli, Administrative Block, Kempagawda International Airport, Bangalore-560 300
- 21. Ms. Tulsi Mirchandani, MD, Blue Dart Aviation Ltd. (Cargo), No. 88-89 old International Terminal, Meenambakkam Airport, Chennai-600 027

- 22. Shri Vipan Jain, Chairman, BAR-India Cargo Committee, C/o Lufthansa Cargo AG, Room No. 202-204, Cargo Complex, Export Building, IGI Airport, New Delhi- 110 037.
- 23. Shri Amit Kamat, Honorary Secretary, Federation of Freight Forwarders' Associations in India, 311-313, Mahinder Chambers, W.T. Patil Marg, Chembur, Mumbai-400 071.
- 24. Shri Tushar Jani, President, Air Cargo Forum India, Room No. 25, Ground Floor, Project Office, New Udaan Bhawan, Opposite T-3, IGI Airport, New Delhi-110037.
- 25. Shri Hemant Bhatia, President, Air Cargo Agents Association of India, 28-B, Nariman Bhavan, Nariman Point, Mumbai-400 021.
- 26. Shri Vijay Kumar, COO, Express Industry Council of India, 501, Crystal Centre, Raheja Vihar, Off. Chandiwali Farm Road, Pawai, Mumbai-400072.
- 27. Shri Ramesh Mamidala, CELEBI, Room No. CE-01, Import Building 2, International Cargo Terminal, IGI Airport, New Delhi 110037
- 28. Shri Venugopal Bangera, CEO, Cargo Service Centre, Cargo Terminal 2, Gate 5, Air Cargo Complex, IGI Airport, New Delhi-110037
- 29. Shri Venkata Reddy, Menzies Bobba, Plot No-C-04L, Cargo Terminal-1, Kempegowda International Airport Rd, Karnataka 560300
- 30. Shri Hoa Kaiee, Air India SATS Airport Services Pvt. Ltd (AISATS), Plot No. C-05L, Kempagawda International Airport, Bangalore-560 300
- 31. Shri Ajay Sahai, Director General & CEO, The Federation of Indian Export Organizations (FIEO), Niryat Bhawan, Rao Tula Ram Marg, Opp. Army Hospital Research & Referral, New Delhi-110 057

Copy to:

- 1. PS/OSD to HMCA
- 2. PS/OSD to HMoSCA
- 3. PPS to Secretary, MoCA
- 4. Sr. Adviser, MoCA
- 5. All JSs, MoCA